Drillster Support & Info

Courses

Courses

This is a list of general questions about the use of courses.

 

What is a course?

A course is a collection of multiple drills. Drills that belong together to form a specific subject or training can be grouped together as a course.

Back to top

 

How do I create a new course?

In order to create a course, a business or education license, or a premium account is required. The overview of courses can be found by clicking on the ‘My courses’ link at the left side of the screen. See also our page about creating courses.

Back to top

 

How do I add a drill to a course?

Go to 'Repertoire' and look for the drill you would like to add to a course. Click on the blue drop down button next to the entry. Select the option 'Add to course'.

If you would like to add multiple drills to a course, you can also select the checkbox for each drill and then select 'Add to course' from the drop down box at the top of the repertoire list.

Back to top

 

Can I remove a drill from a course?

The option to combine drills into courses is only available to premium accounts or license holders.

Only the administrator of a course has the right to remove a drill from the course. Go to 'My courses' and click on the intended course. Find the drill to be removed and click on the 'disconnect' button. After confirmation, the drill will have been removed from the course. The drill will not have been deleted and is still visible in your repertoire. If you would like to remove multiple drills from a course in one step, select the checkboxes for those drills and proceed to select 'disconnect' from the drop down button at the top of the list.

If a drill is part of a course for which learning objectives are set, or for which tests have been defined, then this needs to be undone before you are able to remove the drill from the course. See the questions about removing practice objectives or deleting test definitions. If a drill cannot be removed from a course, Drillster will let you know why. Please follow the given instructions.

Back to top

 

Can I change the order of the drills within a course?

It is possible to change the order of the drills in a course. Go to 'My courses' and click on the intended course. Each drill is listed with a drop down button labeled 'disconnect'. Click on the drop down button. There are options to move the drill up or down in the list, or set it as the first or last entry.

Back to top

 

How do I change the name of a course?

Click on 'My courses' and select the intended course. On the right hand side of a screen is an overview of the course details. This is where you can change the name of the course.

Back to top

 

Can I set learning objectives for a course?

With a premium account or business or education license you can set learning objectives for a course.

Setting a learning objective for a course is identical to setting an objective for an individual drill. Go to 'Groups’ and select the intended group and subsequently the intended course. Select 'define objective' in the drop down menu at the top of the list. See also our page about learning objectives.

Back to top

 

How do I add users to my course?

Go to 'Groups' at the left of the screen. On the right hand side there is an option to add new group members. An overview of all current members is shown. Select the users you would like to add. Now select 'add to group' from the drop down menu at the top of the list. Drillster will add all selected users to the group containing your course.

Back to top

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk