Drillster Support & Info

Sharing drills

Sharing drills

This is a list of questions related to sharing drills with others.

 

Can I share a drill with others?

Yes, go to 'Repertoire' and find the drill you would like to share with another user. Click on the three blue dots button and select the option 'Forward'. The next page enables you to enter the recipient's email address, plus an optional message for the recipient.

Please note: forwarding a drill is not the same as publishing a drill. If you forward a drill, the recipient will receive a copy of the drill. You will be listed as the co-author, and the recipient will be able to make changes. If you would like to retain full control over the drill content, you could opt to publish the drill in the Drill Store instead.

If you want to work together on the same drill, you could also use the option 'Co-authoring'. In the drill editor is a button 'Co-authors'. With this button you can give another person author rights and also withdraw these rights. 

Note: the drill has to be released first before being forwarded or published. This is done by clicking the button 'release this version' on top of the drill editor of every drill. 

Back to top


Can I add a drill to my own website?

Yes, go to 'Repertoire' and find the drill you would like to place on your website. Open the drill by clicking on its name. Select the 'Drill details'. In the right hand column there is a three blue dots button. Click this button and select 'Share'. A QR code appears, plus a link and embed code. Copy the embed code and paste this code into the code of your web page. The drill will now appear inside your own web page.

Back to top

 

What does publishing a drill mean?

Publishing a drill means that it will become available in the Drill Store. To publish a drill, go to 'Repertoire' and find the drill you would like to publish. Click on the blue drop down button and select 'Publish'. Read the conditions for publishing and confirm these if you agree. Your drill will become available to all users in the Drill Store.

Back to top

 

What is the difference between forwarding a drill and publishing a drill?

If you forward a drill, the recipient will receive a copy of the drill. You will be listed as the co-author, and the recipient will be able to make changes. If you publish a drill, the drill becomes available in the Drill Store to anyone. You retain full control over the drill's content, because other users are unable to make changes.

Back to top

 

How do I publish a drill?

To publish a drill, go to 'Repertoire' and find the drill you would like to publish. Click on the blue drop down button and select ‘Publish’. Read the conditions for publishing and confirm these if you agree. Your drill will become available to all users.

Back to top

 

Can I publish a drill I've received from another user?

Yes, your name will be listed as one of the co-authors. Please make sure the forwarded drill has not already been published by someone else. If it has already been published, there is no point in publishing it again. It would only make the same drill show up twice in the Drill Store. If you make a significant number of changes and your version is clearly different from the original, publishing it may make sense.

Back to top

 

My publish action was reversed. How come?

Drillster may reverse your publication as a result of complaint. In most cases this will be about not following the guidelines for publication. While the complaint is being investigated, the drill will be hidden from the Drill Store. If it turns out that the drill is in violation of the user agreement, the drill may be removed from the drill store permanently.

Back to top

 

Can I tell how many users have subscribed to my drill?

Yes, open the drill and select the 'Statistics' tab. This page shows the number of users actively practicing the drill. You can also see the average learning curve, plus an overview of which entries are perceived as easy and difficult.

Back to top

 

How can I tell what subscribers think of my drill?

Yes, open the drill and select the 'Reviews' tab. This page shows the appreciation of the drill (one to five starts) and possibly some reviews that users may have left.

Back to top

 

Can I avoid subscribers of my drills to contact me?

No, users always have the option to contact a drill's author. Messages sent through the website are sent to the author by email. Drillster will not share your email address with anyone.

Back to top

 

I've received an unfair review of my drill. Can I remove it?

No, in principle reviews cannot be removed. Reviews are not posted anonymously, so you can always see who has written a review.

Back to top

 

Who owns the copyright for drills I've created and published?

Published drills receive a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike-licence. This means that the drill is not protected by any copyright. Other users are able to make changes to your drill as long as they do not alter the license and continue to list all authors that have contributed. This does not mean that users can alter your drill directly. They can make a copy and add their changes there. It is also possible to publish a drill in the Drill Store under copyright. This requires a business or education license.

Back to top

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk