Drillster Support & Info

User management

As administrator of a group you can add and disconnect participants. This ensures that the participant does or does not have access to the content in the group.

Add participants to the group

Individually
Go to the group in which you want to add the participant and go to 'participants'.
Use the plus sign to choose 'Add group member'. 
Members-_-Drillster__1_.png


Here you fill in the email address together with the real name of the user. 


Members-_-Drillster__2_.png
Within this screen there is still the choice to send the "Welcome to Drillster" email. 
If this is not checked, the participant will not be notified that an account has been created and can begin with learning.

In bulk
Go to the group in which you want to add the participants and go to 'participants'.
Use the plus sign to select 'Add group members in bulk'.Members-_-Drillster__3_.png
You are now in the on the screen below. Here you can enter group members in bulk, you can do this through the group member list in Excel too. 
    1. Column A contains the e-mail addresses.
    2. Column B contains the language code.
    3. Column C contains the complete name

Presentation1.jpg

Disconnect participants 

Individually
Go to the group in which you want to disconnect the participant and go to 'participants'.
Locate the participant and click on 'remove from group'
Remove_stuk.png

 

In bulk
Go to the group in which you want to disconnect the participants and go to 'participants'.

Select the participants to be disconnected by clicking the blue check mark to the right of the name of the participant. 
After you have made the selection, click on 'actions' and disconnect the participants.

If you know the email addresses of the participants you can also click on the trash icon.Members-_-Drillster__5_.png

With this you can enter and disconnect mail addresses in bulk.


Members-_-Drillster__6_.png

Deleting members

As an administrator you can delete members, this is not the same as disconnecting the member.

Be aware

If you delete an account, we will remove all the data from that account, this can't be restored when it's done.


If you follow the steps as in the image below, you can delete an account. 
To do so, you need the permission "Manage administrators" and you need to be an administrator of the organisation. 

Remvoing_users_cropped.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.